Skip to content

Oh hi, Retro Blog.

February 11, 2015

So this is funny…I haven’t looked at, well, any of these pages since 2013. Gulp.

This blog is soooo 5 years ago.

Know who’s not 5 years ago? My ridiculously 1.5 years ago child, who is turning into a real, live person. With personality.

Who, me?

Who, me?

Isn’t she ridiculously adorable? Yeah, I’m biased.

You want to hear something else funny? The pictures we can take on our iPhones now totally outstrip anything I took with my actual point-and-shoot camera back in 2010.

This year's sugar cookies.

Crappy iPhone picture of this (2014) year’s sugar cookies.

Lemony Texas

“Staged” point-and-shoot image from circa 2010.

Ha. Anyways, I just came across you in the process of telling a friend about how much time I used to spend baking, and thinking about baking, and writing about baking, and I wanted to say hi. I haven’t forgotten you, little retro blog. Maybe I’ll give you a facelift. Maybe I’ll try again? Maybe…We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a comment