Skip to content

MADNESS AND MAYHEM.

August 27, 2010
tags:

This is what my apartment looks like RIGHT. NOW.

Guess when the moving truck’s a-comin?

THIS AFTERNOON. Let’s take a closer look at that organization.

Big secret: A large majority of my packing strategy hinges on the selective use of garbage sacks.

It is important to remember, when using garbage sacks as moving aids, that sometimes your overzealous helpers can get a little too excited about the cleaning and throw your stuff out.

Proper labelling is key.

Also not trash.

I’ve also started (yeesh) sifting through kitchenwares. Let’s see what made the cut for transport back to Texas!

This picture was image number 666 on my camera. I refuse to take the bait.

Let’s take a closer look.

Because who can travel without her Maldon Sea Salt Flakes?

Or her sifter, or her piping bags, or her piping tips, naturally.

Or her vodka, gin or rum...wait a minute. How did those get in there? This Cupcake NEVER imbibes...(Sarah my cousin, if you're reading this, alcohol's only OK if you're over 21 and then only in moderation. Talk to your Dad about it. !!!)

So yeah. That’s my life right now. OH!!! Cool tip I learned from roommate: if you’re hauling hangy-uppy clothes (yes, that’s a word…sortof), you can use trashbags to protect them. But, rather than leaving the opening on the bottom and poking the hole through the hanger (which is what I was going to do), put the clothes into the trashbag and lace the handles over the handle of the hanger, like so:

Bags on the far left.

All trussed up! And safe from dirt!

(Yes, that’s a fur collar you see. It’s vintage. From the 80s. I don’t want to talk about it.)

And finally, on this day of sadness and stress, I found a beautiful, beautiful gift on my bed, from my darling roommate Emily.

It came with this card:

The inside reads: "Oh yeah...like if you had magic shoes, you'd go to Kansas."

and the gift was this beautiful necklace, from CuteAbility on Etsy!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's called "Time Flies."

Isn’t it BEAUTIFUL!?!?!?! I love it and shall wear it every day. Well, maybe not every day. But I will definitely wear it when I’m feeling down and wishing Paris would come sooner. THANK YOU, ROOMMATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And now…back to packing. Cheerio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

