Skip to content

Spring…

April 2, 2010

…has most definitely sprung.

I love this city.

Blogging will occur this weekend, but likely during the evening hours. Hey guess what.

CUPCAKE IS 1 YEAR OLD!!!

No, not me, and not the adorable offspring I’m sure I’ll have one day, but the blog! It was 1 year ago to the (yester)day that I started this blog!!!

I wanted to post a happy blog-aversary post yesterday, but since it was April Fool’s Day, I couldn’t resist the joke post. And clearly I need time to make a beautiful Blog Birthday confection, so now I’m going to wait til Sunday, because then my roommate (and others) can actually partake in the glory (because Lent will be over)!

In the meantime, stay tuned this weekend for some Texas stories, then on Sunday for some birthday fun. Have a contemplative Good Friday, everyone, and peace be with all of you in the last few days before Easter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 3:38 pm

    what do you use for you logo/header? give me the deets and maybe I’ll try and make a new header for you for cupcakes birthday! no pressure on having to use it tho…

  2. Rob permalink
    April 2, 2010 5:54 pm

    Happy blogbirthday (things born in April are wonderful, indeed) and thanks for entertaining us (and sweetening us) for the last 12 months! Here’s to adding another candle to the cupcake next April!

Leave a Reply

