Skip to content

Snowverkill Update 374: A car getting stuck in the snow.

February 10, 2010

In case you were wondering why the federal government is closed today, I present: A car stuck in the snow driving past my apartment. You can’t tell in the first video, but that whining noise you hear is this car’s motor, as it pulls forwards and backwards, trying to get out of the 2+ feet of snow on the street. It took him 10 minutes. I helpfully took videos from my porch, instead of offering to push. I know, I know. I’m awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa's Dad permalink
    February 10, 2010 3:59 pm

    People DIE in that stuff! Stay inside and get another blanket.

  2. February 14, 2010 11:21 am

    for some reason every semi delivery truck within a 10 block radius has thought that our street is the chosen one for turning around. And every single one has gotten stuck at the end of our block, which is a major pain because then it block traffic for hours! When I went to work on Tues at 9 am I saw a CVS semi stuck in the snow… when I came back at like 4 pm, it was still stuck and there was a crew of like 15 people shoveling snow from under it’s tires. Mayor Fenty needs to get these streets cleared! It stopped snowing like 5 days ago!

    (Sorry. I, unlike you, am suffering from extreme snow fatigue and ready to see some cherry blossoms!)

Leave a Reply

