Skip to content

Quick poll…which cookie should I make?

August 24, 2009

So, I just got another mystery box from friend-of-the-blog Rob, containing a plethora of cookie cutters (SAT word anyone?) and a citrus zester. Obviously I’m now desperate to make use of said cookie cutters, most notably the following:

The Lone Star Cookie

The Lone Star Cookie

So. I need some ideas for roll-out cookies (like sugar cookies) that I can serve at coffee break this week, since it’s my turn. I like sugar cookies, but I feel like they’re a little too holiday-y for an average Thursday afternoon in August (also the reason I won’t be preparing gingerbread, fyi), so I’ve been researching some ideas. (The poll is available after the jump)

The cookies must be nut-free and not chocolate-related, as my other dish is chocolate dipped, butter-roasted pecans, so my two front runners are:

Meyer lemon (though I’d use regular lemons) sugar cookies with a lemon glaze

and

Brown sugar shortbread

So. Please take my poll and tell me – which cookie should I make?? If you have another idea, feel free to add it. đŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:31 pm

    BROWN SUGAR SHORTBREAD + COFFEE = HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Surprise Birthday Gift!!! « A Cupcake in Paris

Leave a Reply

